Artist Inquiry Form

News & Press

UK Post-Punks Chain of Flowers Have Joined Our Touring Roster

UK Post-Punks Chain of Flowers Have Joined Our Touring Roster

Posted 09/21/2016

We’re happy to announce that Cardiff based post-punks, Chain of Flowers, have joined the Ground Control Touring roster.

Comprised of Joshua Smith (vocals), Ross Jones (guitar), Rich Clarke (drums), Daniel Anderson (bass) and Matthew Clements (synths), Chain of Flowers released their debut album last fall via UK Helm-run label Alter. Recorded at Monnow Valley Studios in Wales, the self-titled release is a dense eight-track opus of heavy shoegaze sonics and urgent post-punk. The band’s razor sharp attention to classic songwriting nous results in a record that dips and dives between euphoric, hazy melody (‘Glimmers Of Joy’) and overwhelming gloom (‘Bury My Love’), all while retaining a breathless pace. Lead track ‘Crisis’ epitomizes this frantic personality exquisitely, skirting between sludgy atmospherics and hardcore’s punchy immediacy with aplomb.

Since their inception in 2012, the band has been invited to tour and perform with such likeminded acts as The Fall, Chameleons, Ceremony, A Place To Bury Strangers and Eagulls. This past August, the band completed their first-ever tour of North America, and are prepping for a return trip in March of 2017, including SXSW.

Stay tuned to their artist page for the latest news and all upcoming tour dates.

Related Artists: Chain of Flowers

Share this story: